Page 1 of 1

Toolbars

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:29 am
by marius
All toolbars can be repositioned. You can drag a toolbar and dock it to the end of another toolbar if you have enough screen space to do so. The advantage is that you get a larger viewing area. This can be done for both the horizontal and vertical toolbars.

Re: Toolbars

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 10:25 am
by dseitz
Is there a way to make the toolbars remember their positions so I don't have to reposition them every time I launch ViewMate?

Thanks

Re: Toolbars

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:40 pm
by marius
The location of all toolbars should be remembered and restored the next time you start ViewMate.
If this does not work for you, please let us know your environment (what version of ViewMate and of Windows are you using?).
Please make sure you are always running the latest version of ViewMate (do "Help/Check For Updates" in ViewMate).
As of this writing the latet version is 11.2.74.

Re: Toolbars

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:03 pm
by dseitz
I had just downloaded ViewMate a couple of weeks ago but it wasn't 11.2.74. I downloaded it again and now the toolbars stay where I put them in 11.2.74.

Thanks!